LugerForum Discussion Forums my profile | register | faq | search
upload photo | donate | calendar

Go Back   LugerForum Discussion Forums > Luger Discussion Forums > All P-08 Military Lugers

Unread 03-08-2008, 02:50 PM   #1
dhusker
User

Default My new byf 41

At last I have some pics. This rig is really in nice condition.....at least to my inexperienced eye. I purchased it from a gentleman I know whose uncle brought it home for WWll. He served in the Third Army and liberated the Luger at Bastogne. I have more records regarding the provenance. This was very important in considering the purchase as I am a retired history teacher specializing in WWll and the Civil War. I know, I probably paid too much, but what the heck its only money.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y15...ghtprofile.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y15...eftprofile.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y15...lek/bottom.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y151/dmahalek/top.jpg
dhusker is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-08-2008, 05:19 PM   #2
dhusker
User

Default Fixed I hope.

Try them again, I had a @!#!#$$% time trying to get this right.
Unread 03-09-2008, 12:02 AM   #3
supersamn
User

Nice clean Pistol!!!! like new!!!...very good pistol.....
supersamn is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-09-2008, 04:57 PM   #4
John Sabato
Lifer
Lifetime Forum
Patron

Thanked 2,304 Times in 1,096 Posts

dhusker,

Congrats on the the purchase of a byf 41 Luger... they are among the best ever produced by Mauser.

Now, I hope you won't mind a couple of comments... first.. when you post on the Lugerforum contains photos, please upload the photos directly to the Lugerforum server using the link at the top of the page. Photos must be under 200Kbytes... One of the reasons why you should do this is that public image websites like the Photobucket often go out of business or reconfigure themselves and the links go dead so folks who don't read your post on the day you do it may never get to see the photos.