LugerForum Discussion Forums my profile | register | faq | search
upload photo | donate | calendar

Go Back   LugerForum Discussion Forums > Luger Discussion Forums > All P-08 Military Lugers

Unread 03-06-2007, 12:13 AM   #1
crc
User

Default 1937 s/42

Is it typical for the thumb safety lever, trigger, magazine lever and grip screws to be a darker, shinner blue finish than the rest of the pistol? Thank you. Randy
crc is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-06-2007, 07:39 PM   #2
crc
User

Must have been a stupid question
crc is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-06-2007, 08:43 PM   #3
minigun
User

No, not a stupid question, probably the ones that have seen this post don't know. I'm not an expert either, but I have had an S/42 '37 non-strawed parts Luger before.

It seems that I recall that my grip screws weren't any darker than the rest of the bluing. The trigger and mag ejector button (right side) did seem to have a darker sheen to it.

Hope this helps.
minigun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-06-2007, 09:43 PM   #4
G.T.
Lifer
Lifetime Forum
Patron

Thanked 3,583 Times in 989 Posts
Default Shades blue!!