LugerForum Discussion Forums my profile | register | faq | search
upload photo | donate | calendar

Go Back   LugerForum Discussion Forums > General Discussion Forums > Off Topic & Other Firearms

Unread 07-28-2009, 08:18 PM   #1
alvin
User

Default $4000 hand made Broomhandle

http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/Vie...Item=135596497

Enjoy.
alvin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-28-2009, 09:42 PM   #2
calibrator
User

I kinda like the grips. If I had $4k I could buy the 3 REAL C-96s I currently have my eye on and be a happy man for quite some time. That gun is pure ART, as an artist, I can tell you that ART has little if ANY value in today's world unless the artist is dead ( think Andy Warhol, another good pollock ) !! Joe
calibrator is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-28-2009, 10:12 PM   #3
alvin
User

High quality handmade is usually more expansive than REAL. Those European made high quality 2:1 miniature C96 is super expansive. This one's quality is not high. Anyway, it's interesting to know there are people making this thing at home.
Unread 07-28-2009, 11:47 PM   #4
var99
User

I agree with Alvin, the quality of this one is not that high, contrast it to the 1/3 scale 1911 that Joe Salter http://www.joesalter.com/ has on his site, item 12661. Its an outstanding piece of work by D Kurcer http://www.kucers.com, on the other hand its nearly twice the price.
Check out Kucer's site he has some amazing 1/3rd scale items including an artillery luger.

Vince
var99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-29-2009, 06:25 AM   #5
Ice
User

Anyone who can produce quality miniatures has to have an exceptional talent and love of art. Even though the little broomhandle is relatively crude compared to Mr. Kucer's works I am still in awe of the maker's ability. Thanks for adding to my education.

Charlie
Ice is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-29-2009, 07:09 AM   #6
sheepherder
Lifer
Lifetime Forum
Patron

Thanked 4,438 Times in 2,327 Posts