LugerForum Discussion Forums my profile | register | faq | search
upload photo | donate | calendar

Go Back   LugerForum Discussion Forums > Luger Discussion Forums > Early Lugers (1900-1906)

Unread 05-28-2005, 02:19 PM   #1
RobRod
New User

Default Gunbroker American Eagle

http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/Vie...?Item=32554170

I'm very new to luger collecting (This will be my second after a 1920 commerical I got at a gun show) and I was wondering if anyone could see a reason that I shouldn't place a bid on this gun. Right now it seems like an amazing deal, but I feel like I could be missing something. I'm looking for a luger with a bit more collectible value than my commercial and this looks like it would be a good way to start my collection. Any thoughts?
RobRod is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2005, 02:37 PM   #2
policeluger
RIP

His sale/over the counter price is his selling price at $2,750.00 a bit over priced. Please look around before putting out big bucks.....if you need more help, please ask.
policeluger is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2005, 04:01 PM   #3
Tomathvl
User

RobRod,
You want to be careful if you do business with this dealer. He has not stood behind his wares and honored his statements. I would recommend that you look elsewhere.
Tom
Tomathvl is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2005, 04:43 PM   #4
RobRod
New User

Thanks for the advice, I'll keep looking.
RobRod is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2005, 07:03 PM   #5
Heinz
User