LugerForum Discussion Forums my profile | register | faq | search
upload photo | donate | calendar

Go Back   LugerForum Discussion Forums > Luger Discussion Forums > All P-08 Military Lugers

Unread 08-05-2007, 04:57 PM   #1
walker
User

Default Hello

Hi, I'm a new member here & wanted to find out a little more about my Luger. It is a DWM 1917 model with matched numbers except clip & extractor.
The forum is great. I've learned more about my gun this morning than I have since I bought it. Trying a pic here...
Harry
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	luger 015.jpg
Views:	255
Size:	148.8 KB
ID:	2025  

walker is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-05-2007, 05:31 PM   #2
Balder
User

Harry,

Congrats on your Luger and welcome to the forum! I am still a newbie to Lugers but I've learned a lot from the friendly and knowledgeable gurus on here.

In order for you to obtain more information on your Luger it would be helpful with some closeup pictures of markings, finish and such. I assume it does not have a regimental marking on the front grip strap.

Regards,

Balder
Balder is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-05-2007, 05:45 PM   #3
walker
User

Balder, Thank you for the reply. I have found no markings on the front or rear grip strap. I am having a real problem getting decent pics with my camera, but will try a few more of the lousy ones I have taken.
This gun has I believe been reblued. It is a very accurate shooter. Clip is a WWII type with small eagle & faint letter C.
I found a pic in the photo section here. As best as I can determine it is identical to markings on my Luger. I am going to find the original so I can credit the photographer and try to attach to added reply.
Harry
Unread 08-05-2007, 05:59 PM   #4
walker
User

Actually, I think I'd be more comfortable referencing the photo;
Posted on page 2 of the Memebers Gallery under "1916 DWM Imperial Military" by John Dunkle.