LugerForum Discussion Forums my profile | register | faq | search
upload photo | donate | calendar

Go Back   LugerForum Discussion Forums > Luger Discussion Forums > New Collectors Forum

Unread 12-19-2007, 11:10 AM   #1
Big Tex
User

Default Newbie here with a question.

Hi Guys, not sure if this is the correct forum to post this in so if it's not would one of the mods please move it for me? Newbie here with yet another dollar value question. I have a 1915 DWM Luger in 9MM Luger that I have owned for about 15 years now. I have never fired it and I only take it out twice a year to clean it so I've been thinking about selling it. It's numbers matching except for the magazine. When I bought it the guy I bought it from said it was in approximately 90% condition. I don't have any pictures of the pistol but I can take some and post them this evening when I get home from work. Anybody have a ball park idea of what it's worth? Thanks guys
Big Tex is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-19-2007, 11:20 AM   #2
Edward Tinker
Super Moderator
Eternal Lifer
LugerForum
Patron

Thanked 4,500 Times in 2,076 Posts

Mark, welcome to the forum! Value; anywhere from $400-$1200+

This is a huge spread because much depends on if it is original, if all matching (including internal parts, firing pin, grips), if original period magazine, etc.

Has it been reblued at one time? Is it nickle plated (I don't think so from what you said, but...)

Your 90% and my 90% can be worlds apart.

Pictures are needed to even guess.

Generally even shooter lugers go for around $600, then start going up depending on condition. If pitted in an area, that brings collectgor value way down...

Ed
Author of Veteran Bring Backs Vol I, Vol II, Vol III and Vol IV

Edward Tinker is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-19-2007, 11:31 AM   #3
Big Tex
User

Quote:
Originally posted by Edward Tinker
Mark, welcome to the forum! Value; anywhere from $400-$1200+