LugerForum Discussion Forums my profile | register | faq | search
upload photo | donate | calendar

Go Back   LugerForum Discussion Forums > Luger Discussion Forums > New Collectors Forum

Unread 01-21-2014, 01:50 AM   #1
MACE_Hardware
User

Default Sarco Imports - Any Prior Discussion?

Hi, newbie here.

I was wondering if I could get some links to discussions about the Sarco Luger imports. I'm interested in where they came from, people's opinion on them and so forth.

I have two Sarco imports I bought about 20 years ago.

The first is a Mauser from WWII era. It is all matching numbers except the rear toggle pivot pin is mis-matched. Finish coverage is like it's unused but there is pitting under the finish so it must be a reblue. Barrel condition is fair at best with strong rifling but plenty of pitting. It looks like it was rebuilt and never used after rebuild.

The second is supposed to be a WWI era DMW and it is all mismatched SN parts but looks to be an arsenal rebuild. It's finish is used but with pretty good coverage. The barrel is actually a bit better than the Mauser but I think it was replaced. This one looks like it had some use after rebuild.

Both have Nazi stampings as well as the Sarco stamp on the right side. Both have "plastic" grips that are the same.
MACE_Hardware is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-21-2014, 04:46 AM   #2
alanint
User

Thanked 1,916 Times in 1,192 Posts