LugerForum Discussion Forums my profile | register | faq | search
upload photo | donate | calendar

Go Back   LugerForum Discussion Forums > General Discussion Forums > Off Topic & Other Firearms

Unread 04-30-2004, 06:47 PM   #1
policeluger
RIP

Post 1911A1 Remington Rand

Before I search elsewhere, do we have a 1911A1 expert here who could apprise a WW2 Remington Rand in exc to mint condition...I can send pictures if it will help, I just came across one and want to get a feel for current value, thanks
policeluger is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-30-2004, 06:59 PM   #2
Roadkill
User

I'm no expert by any means, but of the standard three all things being equal, Colt is highest, Ithaca is next, then Remingtons. An exc Colt will hit about $1200, Ithaca about $1000,Remingtons about $200 less. 1911s bring about 25% more.

http://www.auctionarms.com/search/di...temnum=5684758

http://www.auctionarms.com/search/di...temnum=5688099

rk
Roadkill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-2004, 12:07 AM   #3

Singer (the sewing machine company) made a few. Very rare and worth many thousands. I would guess that in this area most 1911A1s would go for $800 in top condition. If you want to shoot something, get a new Kimber or Springfield.
Unread 05-01-2004, 08:55 AM   #4
Edward Tinker
Super Moderator
Eternal Lifer
LugerForum
Patron

Thanked 4,525 Times in 2,090 Posts
Howard, if you want to know more, here is a site that John showed me;

http://www.1911forum.com/forums/inde...8aded8485b575f

Check your PM's for another message too,

Ed
Author of Veteran Bring Backs Vol I, Vol II, Vol III and Vol IV

Edward Tinker is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-2004, 11:27 AM   #5
policeluger
RIP