LugerForum Discussion Forums my profile | register | faq | search
upload photo | donate | calendar

Go Back   LugerForum Discussion Forums > Luger Discussion Forums > All P-08 Military Lugers

Unread 11-26-2002, 06:15 PM   #1
ebevers
New User

Post pre-WW1?

I just inherited a Luger--DWM, no other marks on top. lazy Crown/N on side of receiver and one on the underside of the barrel; S/N 2436 with a script "r" underneath; all matching, wooden base magazine (not matching), 3 7/8" barrel, geladen on left side of extractor, GESICHERT on thumb safety, no grip safety, stock lug present. I'm new to lugers, but dying to shoot it. Maybe 30% strawing visible, some rust on the grip, top of gun most bluing is good. What do I have? Thanks for any help! mailto:ebevers@oriok.netebevers@oriok.net</a>
ebevers is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-26-2002, 06:22 PM   #2
kidvett
User

Hello,

In 7.65mm I guess...A 1920 COMMERCIAL...

PICS are always appreciated!

kidvett
kidvett is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-26-2002, 08:37 PM   #3
lugerholsterrepair
Lifetime Forum
Patron

Thanked 3,101 Times in 1,427 Posts
Ebeavers, I agree with Kidvett. Probably a .30 Luger cal. Would be unusual to be 9MM. Congratulations on your inheritance, I prefer the .30 Luger to the 9MM . Shoots really nice but expensive unless you reload. Jerry Burney

Yuma AZ 85367-6182

lugerholsterrepair@earthlink.net

928 342-7583 (CO & AZ) Year Round
719 207-3331 (cell)

"For those who Fight For It, Life has a flavor the protected will never know."
lugerholsterrepair is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-26-2002, 09:15 PM   #4
Dwight Gruber
User

Thanked 1,282 Times in 424 Posts