LugerForum Discussion Forums my profile | register | faq | search
upload photo | donate | calendar

Go Back   LugerForum Discussion Forums > Luger Discussion Forums > Commercial Lugers

Unread 08-14-2011, 07:49 PM   #1
MrWindUp
New User

Default What Luger do I have and is this even a P-08?

Hello all!! I am new to this forum and hope you all with your infinite wisdom can help me out. I am brand new to Lugers, don't know anything about them, but now own one. I have conflicting stories on it like it's a Commercial P-08 and others say its a fake. I would just like to know what it is so I can then put some value to it for insurance reasons. Again, I'm more concerned with its historical background and what it truly is. Besides the pictures, all numbers match and has a crown over an "N" in several spots. The magazine with a wooded bottom has no markings what so ever. Here is the link to the slide show of all the pictures I have took. Any help would be great!!

http://s90.photobucket.com/albums/k2...view=slideshow
MrWindUp is offline   Reply With Quote
The following member says Thank You to MrWindUp for your post:
Unread 08-14-2011, 07:58 PM   #2
alanint
User

Thanked 1,916 Times in 1,192 Posts

Welcome to the board!,
You have a very nice DWM commercial pistol with exceptional original finish. An unmarked magazine is not unusual for these pistols. Please try to post these photos directly to the site as photobucket accounts tend to disappear with time. This way the guys with the data can date your pistol for you.

Last edited by alanint; 08-15-2011 at 08:53 AM.
alanint is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-14-2011, 09:43 PM   #3
DavidJayUden
Patron
LugerForum
Patron

Thanked 1,414 Times in 887 Posts

From what I can see it is matching, orig. finish, and correct. A commercial gun, not issued to the military, but certainly not a "fake". 9mm or .30 cal?
Insure it at $1000.
dju
DavidJayUden is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-14-2011, 10:27 PM   #4
MFC
User

Hi Antony,