LugerForum Discussion Forums my profile | register | faq | search
upload photo | donate | calendar

Go Back   LugerForum Discussion Forums > General Discussion Forums > Holster Forum

Unread 06-26-2002, 10:18 AM   #1
bravo
User

Question Holster markings

I am new to collecting lugers. I recently purchased a 1936 s-42 at an estate auction. It came with all matching numbers and magazine. It also has an extra magazine and what appears to be the original holster and tool. The holster has the initials dkk in lower case just above the forward belt loop and it has a small waffenamt lust one inch to the right of that. If I am not mistaken ( and I very well could be) Hitler was one of the pioneers in gun registration and liscensing. I was wondering if anyone knows if there is a place to look up old registration records from the nazi era? I would also appreciate comments or interesting facts about this weapon that anyone could throw to me. Thanks.
bravo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-26-2002, 10:31 AM   #2
lugerholsterrepair
Lifetime Forum
Patron

Thanked 3,099 Times in 1,426 Posts
Bravo, What do you mean by old registration records? Who guns were confiscated from? I have recieved many European research records from Germany concerning Lugers but these records that you seek could be long gone as records in Germany are being destroyed on a daily basis. Not only that but they are written in German and if you were to find them you must speak the language. The holster you have is coded DKK and this refers to Friedrich Offerman & Soehne, Bensberg 1942 WaA 195.. Hope this helps. Jerry Burney

Yuma AZ 85367-6182

lugerholsterrepair@earthlink.net

928 342-7583 (CO & AZ) Year Round
719 207-3331 (cell)

"For those who Fight For It, Life has a flavor the protected will never know."
lugerholsterrepair is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-26-2002, 11:13 AM   #3
bravo
User

Smile