LugerForum Discussion Forums my profile | register | faq | search
upload photo | donate | calendar

Go Back   LugerForum Discussion Forums > Luger Discussion Forums > Commercial Lugers

Unread 05-28-2014, 12:49 AM   #1
cmdinphx
User

Default Help with a DWM 1923 Commercial

I thought I would solicit the advice of those far wiser and more experienced than I in the case of a DWM 1923 Commercial luger. I have not seen it yet, but the seller says all numbers match, except mags, and the pistol comes with 2 mags, an aftermarket holster, and 250 rounds of Win ammo (I assume 30 Luger), all for $900.
While it looks like an untouched original 1923 Commercial, I am not experienced enough to know if it actually is what he says it is.
Thank you for your comments.
Here are some pictures...
Chris
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN1233.jpg
Views:	48
Size:	82.7 KB
ID:	41908  

Name:	DSCN1872.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	171.9 KB
ID:	41909  

Name:	DSCN1873.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	173.9 KB
ID:	41910  

Name:	DSCN1874.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	232.8 KB
ID:	41911  

Name:	DSCN1875.jpg
Views:	21
Size:	192.8 KB
ID:	41912  

Name:	DSCN1877.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	117.7 KB
ID:	41913  

cmdinphx is offline   Reply With Quote
The following 2 members says Thank You to cmdinphx for your post:
Unread 05-28-2014, 04:34 AM   #2
alanint
User

Thanked 1,916 Times in 1,192 Posts

It looks all correct to me, (although I would have been happier with a toggle axle retaining pin that was more clearly in the white). The barrel halos look ok, albeit a bit large.

At $900 for the package, I think it is on the high side of a fair deal.
alanint is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2014, 06:17 AM   #3
SteveM
User

It is a alphabet commercial as evidenced by the serial number.
SteveM is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2014, 07:45 AM   #4
DavidJayUden
Patron
LugerForum
Patron

Thanked 1,414 Times in 887 Posts