LugerForum Discussion Forums my profile | register | faq | search
upload photo | donate | calendar

Go Back   LugerForum Discussion Forums > Luger Discussion Forums > All P-08 Military Lugers

Unread 03-10-2005, 05:13 PM   #1
triggerhappy
User

Default A few guestions from a new Luger owner...

I would like a few comments on the Luger that I bought yesterday. It is a 1913 DWM. The barrel and rear link has been changed. It cost me $140, is this a reasonable price for the gun? I got two mags with it, one original and one repro with a plastic bottom. It works well, except for one small problem, it doesn't stay open when the mag is empty. It does however stay open when I work the action manually. Otherwise it's a very nice gun to shoot.

I would also appreciate if you could tell me a bit about the gun. I have looked at the proofstamps but I don�´t know what they mean. I have no book on the subject and I can't find them on this site (I am new to Lugers if you haven't already guessed that).

triggerhappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-10-2005, 06:07 PM   #2
the gunman
User

Best price for a shooter I have heard of for a long long time
the gunman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-10-2005, 07:44 PM   #3
Paul L
User

Triggerhappy,

Is there a way for you to get mor light into the pics so we can see the details better ????????????

what a deal you got, i would've had my wallet open for $140 bucks too.....how does she shoot ??????? condition of bore ???????

Congrats, Paul
Paul L is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-10-2005, 08:04 PM   #4
Navy
RIP

You stole the gun, pure and simple.

Tom A.
Navy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-10-2005, 08:12 PM   #5
ken d
Patron
LugerForum
Patron

Triggerhappy:
With the barrel length and front sight and being unable to see the acceptance marks, I would guess it to be a Finnish rework.

Regards Ken D
ken d is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-11-2005, 01:48 AM   #6
pipeman45
User