LugerForum Discussion Forums my profile | register | faq | search
upload photo | donate | calendar

Go Back   LugerForum Discussion Forums > Luger Discussion Forums > Lugerforum Archive

Unread 10-08-2001, 02:14 AM   #1
TheRomanhistorian
User

Default Modern Lugers?

Hello, I am almost reluctant to post this seeing as I am a complete newbie and all to guns and all. But ever since I was kid and saw Lugers in all those old war movies I've been infatuated with the darn things. I always thought it would pass and here I am a third year college student and I still love the things. I heard that AIMCO Inc. in Houston manufactures modern Lugers and that they were distributed by Stoeger. Anyone know what the price is on those things these days? I haven't gone to look around at local pawn shops and antique dealers yet (can't purchase handguns till you're 21 in Idaho I'm told...only 6 more months away.) but I think I'd have this guilt as a historian in using a gun with some actual history behind it. If anyone can help me please drop me a line via e-mail or respond to this post. My e-mail addy is: ng9403@uidaho.edu

Unread 10-08-2001, 08:48 AM   #2
Hugh
RIP

Default Re: Modern Lugers?

Michael,

Click on "search" at the top of the forum page, then do a search for "aimco". You will find the answers to your questions in the long list of previous discussions on this forum.

Unread 10-08-2001, 09:58 AM   #3
Dok
RIP

Default Re: Modern Lugers?

AIMCO make and distribute a series of stainless steel lugers which are fashioned after the original designs. There is a link to AIMCO in our Links & Resources page, and an excellent article on these particular Lugers in the Owner's Corner under "Jerry" towards the bottom of the list. I can tell you that they are in the $600-$900 price range.