LugerForum Discussion Forums

LugerForum Discussion Forums (https://forum.lugerforum.com/index.php)
-   Luger Accessories (https://forum.lugerforum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=126)
-   -   Original? Luger Takedown Tool (https://forum.lugerforum.com/showthread.php?t=33117)

triode 08-23-2014 09:10 AM

Original? Luger Takedown Tool

I am new to Luger collecting, and just picked up a matching 1938 S/42. I am looking for an original tool to go with it and found this on Ebay. I been comparing it to other pictures, but can't tell for sure if it is truly original or a fake.

Thanks in advance.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/231311299992...84.m1423.l2648

SteveM 08-23-2014 11:54 AM

Blurry pics, hard to say..

klaus 3338 08-23-2014 01:42 PM

Looks good to me.

triode 08-26-2014 12:22 AM

Thank you for the feedback.

Sergio Natali 08-26-2014 07:23 AM

I'm not that expert on takedown tools, here there is a lot of them "looking" genuine but quite often they are jus wll mae fakes; but to me this one looks like an original one, is it possible to see a better picture of it?

triode 09-03-2014 08:41 PM

3 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by luger.parabellum (Post 259390)
I'm not that expert on takedown tools, here there is a lot of them "looking" genuine but quite often they are jus wll mae fakes; but to me this one looks like an original one, is it possible to see a better picture of it?

Here are some better pics; thank you in advance.

lugerholsterrepair 09-03-2014 09:59 PM

The one you show here..from these pics I don't like it. Do you have it in hand? There appears to be NO lip in the hole to grasp the follower button and hold the tool onto it for loading. Fake tools are often made this way and they just slip off the button. Could just be the pics but I don't see it. I also suspect the blue/black color and metal texture? Looks painted..I can't see the screwdriver tip well enough either...too dark.

ithacaartist 09-04-2014 12:50 AM

Quote: