LugerForum Discussion Forums

LugerForum Discussion Forums (https://forum.lugerforum.com/index.php)
-   Holster Forum (https://forum.lugerforum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=135)
-   -   1939 holster (https://forum.lugerforum.com/showthread.php?t=27961)

txm3761 03-16-2012 04:36 PM

1939 holster

9 Attachment(s)
please bear with me as this is my first attempt at posting photos to this forum. holster is faintly stamped K.W.K 1939 along with eagle stamp. received this along with 1940 mauser pistol (all matching numbers including one mag). pistol is in + cond. with normal blueing wear on barrel tip, side plate,etc. judge holster by attached pics (saving for not so good photo quality and some raindrops). stitching, mag holder, pullup strap and toolpouch intact. this rig was returned from europe following the war by a family friend who was in the medical corps. with his passing, his widow asked me if i would take it (she hates guns). i believe that this pistol and holster were tucked away for fifty years, certainly i don't think that it has been fired since the war, scotty was not a gun guy. anyhow i have never seen this K.W.K. stamping. any comments from forum experts would be appreciated.
tom

alanint 03-16-2012 04:52 PM

Nice, but let's see the gun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Aufklarung 03-16-2012 09:35 PM

Looking good! I like that panzer assault and wound badge also. Nice touch.

Richard

alanint 03-16-2012 10:07 PM

Wound Badge in "GOLD"!! Now there was a veteran!

Aufklarung 03-17-2012 09:34 AM

I would bet it's a black wound badge with finish worn off showing the brass. Fairly common with these. It is the more rare 1st pattern 1939 version which was given to vets of the Spanish Condor Legion and continued to be used till supplies ran out and replaced. Wonderful bring back!

Richard

txm3761 03-17-2012 04:07 PM

thank you for your replys.
tom

txm3761 03-17-2012 05:22 PM