LugerForum Discussion Forums

LugerForum Discussion Forums (https://forum.lugerforum.com/index.php)
-   Early Lugers (1900-1906) (https://forum.lugerforum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=121)
-   -   1900 AE rear dovetailed site (https://forum.lugerforum.com/showthread.php?t=13799)

hqbmw 01-24-2006 06:42 PM

1900 AE rear dovetailed site

1 Attachment(s)
C:\Documents and Settings\jack hiles\My Documents\My Pictures\Luger AmEagle\DSC00009.JPGerican Eagle\DSC00010.JPG

Hi All,

This is my first attempt at posting pictures to the Forum. Please accept my apologies if this doesn't work the first time. I really want to share my P-code Krieghoff with you, but thought I would start on something a bit more simple.

The two images I have (hopefully) uploaded are of the rear site of my recently acquired 1900 AE. As you san see, the site has been dovetailed for an element that is parallel to the bore; NOT perpendicular! Has anybody ever encountered this and if so where and when? I have found information that points toward the Swiss utilizing this method of changing sites.

Thanks in advance,
Jack Hiles
Mesa AZ
480 219 6676

Edward Tinker 01-24-2006 07:00 PM

Jack, you can upload one at a time, or you can look upper right corner and upload one at a time, copy the url it gives you, paste it into the reply area dn upload a 2nd, 3rd etc,

ed

John Sabato 01-24-2006 11:13 PM

Sorry Jack,

I have never seen anything like the modification of the rear toggle you have posted. It looks post manufacture to me... There is no way to attach anything to it... do you have a photo of the whole gun? are all the part numbers matching?

hqbmw 01-25-2006 12:29 AM

John,