LugerForum Discussion Forums

LugerForum Discussion Forums (https://forum.lugerforum.com/index.php)
-   Commercial Lugers (https://forum.lugerforum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=123)
-   -   DWM Commercial Database Available (https://forum.lugerforum.com/showthread.php?t=14277)

Dwight Gruber 03-31-2006 12:37 PM

DWM Commercial Database Available

The DWM Commercial database I have been amassing for the last two years is now available for download. It has over 4,000 entries, spanning the serial number range from the first 1900 commercial series guns through the end of the 5-digit number system, and continuing through the v suffix of the Alphabet Commercials. Many of the entries include characteristics of the guns themselves when available.

The database, in .pdf format, can be accessed by clicking this link:
http://forum.lugerforum.com/lfupload...ugers-V1.2.pdf

It is a rather large file so be patient, it will take awhile to appear in the computer window. You can download and save it to your own computer by right-clicking the link (PC with Windows).

The database includes material from many sources. I would like to thank Ron Wood for providing an early Luger database, as well as his Test Eagle database; also Doug Coffey for passing along the Dave Soracco database.

Thanks particularly to all of the participants in the online Luger Forum, Jan Still's Gunboards Luger Forum, the NAPCA forum and Auto Mag, and patient gun show table-holders who graciously provided information about guns from their collections for this survey. This could not have been accomplished, particularly in so short a time, without the existence of the internet and the kindness of all of you who have helped this project along.